Coutume Café

So I found the most delicious gluten free cake today, but I don’t have a picture because honestly, it was so good I forgot it was gluten free!!

Coutume Café is a place I’ve visited frequently for tea and coffee.  It’s hard to find a good latte in Paris, but Coutume Café is known for their quality coffee and house roasted beans, which you can now find at many cafés throughout Paris.  They have a few locations around Paris, but I usually go to the café in the 7th on Rue Babylone.  It’s close to Bon Marché (home of La Grande Épicerie – which also has gluten free products among many naturally gluten free French foods), and the Rodin Museum.  You could even take your coffee to go and sit in the Rodin Gardens for 2€.

Sidenote: if you’re in Paris and looking for good coffee, I recommend checking out the blog Good Coffee in Paris, which is how I found Coutume Café in the first place. 

But today, I took a look at the dessert menu and was surprised to see two gluten free choices, one being a chocolate earl gray cake.  I immediately chose that, since it was made with two of my favorite flavors – chocolate and earl gray.  OMG – it was delicious, really dense, fudgy, and not too sweet.  A perfect accompaniment to my earl gray tea.

I highly recommend checking out Coutume Café, I can’t wait to go back!

Coutume Café, 47 Rue de Babylone, 75007

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

